wp-admin » How to remove the Remember Me option from WordPress login page

How to remove the Remember Me option from WordPress login page

The ‘Remember Me’ option is a checkbox on the WordPress login screen that lets your users save their username and password. If checked, WordPress will remember the login session for 14 days.

image 8 - How to remove the Remember Me option from WordPress login page
Remember Me option on WordPress

If you want to disable the Remember Me option in WordPress, here is how to do it:

This method will simply hide the checkbox from the user, add the following to the Customizer > Custom CSS section:

p.forgetmenot {
display:none!important;
}

the result:

image 9 - How to remove the Remember Me option from WordPress login page

Upon activation, navigate to Settings » Remember Me and check the box that says Disable the “Remember Me” feature

See also  How to add text after price in WooCommerce
image 10 - How to remove the Remember Me option from WordPress login page

Was this post helpful?

Leave a Comment

I enjoy constructive responses and professional comments to my posts, and invite anyone to comment or link to my site.

Recommended